Start A Fansite!

Comic Book Mini Series: X-Men: The 198

X-Men: The 198 is a comic book limited series that was published by Marvel Comics and set in the Marvel Universe shortly after the House of M and Decimation events. The five issue series began publication in January 2006.
The series focuses on the supporting cast of the X-Men, whose ranks have been severely depleted following Decimation.

In House of M #7, the Scarlet Witch removes the powers of the overwhelming majority of the world's mutants in an event that is eventually called "M-Day". As a reaction, the United States government forms a superhuman-monitoring Office of National Emergency (O*N*E), and sets up a team of human-piloted Sentinel robots (Sentinel Squad O*N*E) to monitor the Xavier Institute. X-Men: The 198 revolves around the tension and conflicts of the 198 mutant refugees on the Xavier Institute grounds and the Sentinel Squad O*N*E. Tensions also rise between the X-Men.

The 198 Files:
The 198 Files is a database maintained by O*N*E that attempts to classify and provide intelligence on the mutants whose powers remained after M-Day. The one-shot X-Men: The 198 Files is set in the style of a government dossier and sent to O*N*E's deputy director Valerie Cooper. It provides the classification of 134 of the 198 mutants supposedly unaffected by M-Day and was released in January 2006 as a counterpart to the five-part limited series The 198 which shows the conflict of the remaining mutants seeking refuge at the Xavier Institute, and the Sentinel Squad O*N*E.

0 Yes
0 No

DISCLAIMER: This posting was submitted by a user of the site not from Earth's Mightiest editorial staff. All users have acknowledged and agreed that the submission of their content is in compliance with our Terms of Use. For removal of copyrighted material, please contact us HERE.