Fantastic Four 2 Title Changes

Plus, news about the Cartoon Network animated series.
The sequel to Fantastic Four will be called Fanastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, according to 20th Century Fox.

The Tim Story-directed sequel hits theaters June 15, 2007. Here's how the studio describes the action: "In the sequel, the enigmatic, intergalactic herald, The Silver Surfer, comes to Earth to prepare it for destruction. As the Silver Surfer races around the globe wreaking havoc, Reed, Sue, Johnny and Ben must unravel the mystery of The Silver Surfer and confront the surprising return of their mortal enemy, Dr. Doom, before all hope is lost."

Michael Chiklis, Ioan Gruffudd, Chris Evans, Jessica Alba and Julian McMahon will return.

Meanwhile, Marvel Animation Age has posted the air dates and episode descriptions for the four four episodes of 26 episodes of the upcoming FF cartoon series on Cartoon Network:

Marvel Animation Age has posted the air dates and loglines for the first four episodes of the upcoming animated Fantastic Four series on Cartoon Network.

The series is a co-production of Marvel Studios and the French animation company Moonscoop. Cartoon Network has commissioned 26 episodes of the series.

Episode #1: Doomsday
Original Airdate: September 2nd, 2006

When Reed is accused of having purposefully exposed Susan, Johnny and Ben to the cosmic rays that transformed them into the Fantastic Four, the team is torn apart. But as Susan, Johnny and Ben individually wonder if Reed is capable of such a betrayal, they’re attacked by the mastermind behind the plot against Reed – Doctor Doom. Now the team has to escape Doom’s prisons in order to save Reed and prevent Doom from plunging the city into the Negative Zone.


Episode #2: Trial By Fire
Original Airdate: September 9th, 2006

Johnny is put on trial for crimes against the Kree Empire by Ronan the Accuser after destroying the latest in a line of Kree Sentries, alien robots that have been observing the Fantastic Four. When Johnny chooses Reed as his lawyer, Ben and Susan take the stand in Johnny’s defense. But defending Johnny’s reckless behavior is tougher than they thought, especially when the accused is presumed guilty before the trial even starts.


Episode #3: Zoned Out
Original Airdate: September 16th, 2006

When Johnny gives an unauthorized tour of Reed’s lab to his friend Frankie, things go bad. Frankie is sucked into another dimension, and Johnny goes after her to try and keep anyone from finding out. But what he didn’t realize is that something came out of the dimensional portal as he went in - a harmless little bug. Now Johnny and Frankie are trapped and on the run while Reed, Ben and Susan are left to deal with that little bug.


Episode #4: Doomed
Original Airdate: September 23rd, 2006

Doctor Doom hacks into Reed’s consciousness, transferring his mind into Reed’s body. Now trapped inside Doom’s body, Reed must fight his way back to his family and friends before Doom transforms the Baxter Building into a weapon that could wipe out the Fantastic Four and half of the city.

0 Yes
0 No


Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.