Fantastic Four Soundtrack Track Listing

The soundtrack of the coming Fantastic Four movie will be released July 5th, three days before the movie, and will feature music from superstar rock, hip hop and pop artists plus collaboration with Evanescence founding member Ben Moody and Anastacia. The soundtrack also marks the debut of two highly anticipated Wind-up artists, Megan McCauley and Omnisoul.
New York, NY – Wind-up Records, in conjunction with Twentieth Century Fox and Marvel Enterprises is proud to announce the complete track listing for the July 5, 2005 soundtrack Fantastic Four – The Album. The soundtrack is the ideal audio companion to the cool and thrilling visual ride of the action-packed movie. Songs were written and recorded specifically for the film or were inspired by the film’s storyline and characters. The soundtrack’s musical scope will delight and enthrall fans of rock, hip hop and pop with new songs from platinum and gold recording artists including Velvet Revolver (their first new music since the release of their double-platinum album, Contraband), Joss Stone, Ben Moody featuring Anastacia, Sum 41, Taking Back Sunday, Simple Plan, Chingy, and Ryan Cabrera.

In a synergistic first, Taking Back Sunday wrote the song “Error Operator” for the movie, the soundtrack and the Fantastic Four video game created by Activision. Two songs introduce newly formed groups; Loser (former Marilyn Manson guitarist/writer John 5) and T.F.F., (a one time collaboration featuring Brody Dalle of the Distillers, Chris Cester of Jet, Nick Zinner of the Yeah Yeah Yeah's, and Dolf de Datsun of the Datsuns). Also of note is the stateside debut of the enormously popular Japanese act Orange Range. Additional songs were contributed by Alter Bridge, Lloyd Banks, Submersed, Breaking Point and others. The lead single and first music video from Fantastic Four – The Album is “Everything Burns” by Ben Moody featuring Anastacia.

The complete track listing for Fantastic Four – The Album is:
(* indicates song written for or inspired by the film)
1. Velvet Revolver –“Come In Come On” *
2. Taking Back Sunday – “Error Operator” *
3. Chingy – “Relax” *
4. Joss Stone – “Whatever Happened to the Heroes” *
5. Omnisoul – “Waiting (save your life)”
6. Ryan Cabrera – “Always Come Back To Me” *
7. Ben Moody f/ Anastacia – “Everything Burns”
8. Miri Ben-Ari f/ P. Monch – “New World Symphony”
9. Megan McCauley – “Die For You”
10. Sum 41 – “Noots”
11. Simple Plan – “Surrender”
12. T.F.F. – “I’ll Take You Down” *
13. Lloyd Banks – “On Fire”
14. Megan McCauley – “Reverie”
0 Yes
0 No
Comic Book Movie