Collectible Marvel Postage Stamps

A new collection of stamps featuring classic Marvel characters & covers to be released by the United States Postal Service.
Beginning July 2007 some of Marvel's most popular characters will be the fresh faces of 10 new stamps. The characters are Captain America, Elektra, Iron Man, Silver Surfer, Spider-Man, Spider-Woman, Sub-Mariner, The Incredible Hulk, The Thing, and Wolverine. Also being released are an additional 10 stamps that will feature an assortment of classic Marvel comic book covers. They include Amazing Spider-Man, issue #1, Marvel Spotlight, issue #32, The Incredible Hulk, issue #1, Captain America, issue #100, Sub-Mariner, issue #1, X-Men, issue #1, Daredevil, issue #176, Fantastic Four, issue #3, Silver Surfer, issue #1 and Iron Man, issue #1.

In the back of each stamp you will find special information about the various characters, year of publication and the artists. The new collectible stamps will consist of artwork from legendary artists such as Jack Kirby, Steve Ditko, Gil Kane, John Buscesma, Sol Brodsky, Frank Miller and Gene Colan.
0 Yes
0 No
Comic Book Bin