SMALLVILLE Gets New Show Runners And Cast Confirmed

On the heels of the announcement of Alfred Gough and Miles Millar leaving SMALLVILLE the CW has revealed who will be taking over as the series showrunners.
The SMALLVILLE tean of co-executive producers Todd Slavkin, Darren Swimmer, Kelly Souders and Brian Peterson have been promoted to executive producers taking over the duties as the series showrunners on the eighth season.

"Al Gough and Miles Millar have been great partners and instrumental in the development and success of 'Smallville,'" CW and "Smallville" producer Warner Bros. TV said in a joint statement. Todd, Darren, Kelly, and Brian have been writing for the show for the past six seasons, and as producers for the last four years, they have played an integral role in the ongoing creative evolution of the series. As showrunners, they will continue to deliver the compelling storytelling that "Smallville" fans have come to expect and love."

Also on a bit of casting news, it's been revealed that Allison Mack will be back as a series regular in SMALLVILLE continuing on as Chloe Sullivan. [Check out for more details.]

0 Yes
0 No