Start A Fansite!

Honoree Chuck Lorre

Earlier this year, Big Bang Theory co-creator Chuck Lorre was lauded for his comedic efforts.

Chuck_lorreBig Bang co-creator Chuck Lorre joins NBC’s co-chairman Ben Silverman, Disney Media Networks and President Co-Chair Anne Sweeney, and  House of Payne’s Tyler Perry as honorees at the 2009 Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards, which will be held on January 26, 2009 in Las Vegas at the annual NATPE conference.  Offers NATPE President and CEO Rick Feldman, “Chuck, Tyler, Anne and Ben all exhibit extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision in the process of creating television programming and in evoking the spirit of Brandon’s generosity. We’re delighted to be able to honor these special individuals at the sixth presentation of the Legacy Awards.”  The late Tartikoff, of course, was the innovative former programmer at NBC that launched the network to the top of the ratings during his time there.

0 Yes
0 No

DISCLAIMER: This posting was submitted by a user of the site not from Earth's Mightiest editorial staff. All users have acknowledged and agreed that the submission of their content is in compliance with our Terms of Use. For removal of copyrighted material, please contact us HERE.